h1

Angry Comments

November 10, 2008

So I ended up playing one Sit n Go and ended up 2nd. I had to run to a hockey game so I was a bit under the gun. I came back sitting around $30. I then managed to donk off $18 on 5 straight tournament losses. First an all-in JJ (me) vs QQ. What was I thinking (that he had 10’s or a big ace actually). From there it went downhill. Another bad call and then a couple of suckouts later, and I was gone.

So there I was sitting at $13. I decided to take a shot at a $3 9 man SNG and a $1 18 man SNG. I only had a couple of tough multi table decisions. Such as when I called an all-in with my 7 2 and the board was rainbow A 7 5, doubling someone up (I had $5k in chips, while most people had around $1800). In my $3 SNG I was a lucksack. AA twice then AK, and then K10 on a flop of A-Q-J. Not much skill there, but I managed to pound down the last guy and finally win a $3SNG!!!

So now my bankroll is +13.50 and up to $24. In my $1 SNG I get down to the final table and lose a big hand to a cool player at the table (froggy). I have a Q-5 and the board is Q-Q-8-6. Turns out he has Q-J and takes away my lead so I am the small stack. I go all in with A-10 get a caller and flop is A-10-X. I go all in against someone else and win as well. I then end up being the big stack and doing pretty well. It gets down to heads up and some random guy trolls my game. I’m playing almost all my hands and he starts offering his comments “What a donk calling with 7-4”. Sure, but they were suited…  🙂

Anyway after a battle where he takes me down from $18K to $8K (swapping roles basically) and I get fired up and just blast away at him. I get the merciless baiting from the two of them bit end up taking it down. They just don’t understand “Jav Style” poker. Final hand with me leading @$15 – @$10 is me calling his all in. My 7’s hold up against his 5’s. End of game. End of my post! Total Bankroll now back to $30!

Huzzah!

🙂

Leave a comment